Baby Product Review! Nuby Vibe-eez Vibrating Teether, Lion Variety

Hello everyone and welcome back!

Recently our little one started drooling a lot, one of the first signs that she’s starting to cut teeth. The horror! I’m actually excited, though I know there are a lot of trials to come.

Other signs that made it evident to me that she was beginning to teethe (teeth? >.< sp.) were that:

  • She is very fussy immediately upon waking and realizing she isn’t being held, where as she used to slowly wake up and come to full realization of her surroundings.
  • Upon waking, she immediately lets out a sharp-pitched cry, this one letting me know that she’s in some type of pain or discomfort
  • She doesn’t want to be put down, ever. She would rather be held to the point where she’s almost falling asleep on our shoulders than anywhere else. This is not her usual self and points out to me that she’s craving company and comfort.
  • The last thing that I noticed is that she’ll turn away from breastfeeding to let out a cry until I comfort her and guide her back to it.

We had a couple of those gel freeze teething toys already in the freezer and ready to go (because Mom believes that there’s no such thing as being too prepared) but she wasn’t too keen on them yet, or the wooden ring teething necklace that I bought her (there will be a final product review on that soon, you can check out Part 1 and Part 2 here).

All that added up to a trip to the store for some different teethers, to me. One of the items I picked out was Nuby’s Vibe-eez Vibrating Teether. They had a lion and an octopus version, we went with the lion.

It’s a circular teething toy with three softer, rubbery loops on one side for baby to gum on. On the other side is a large button that you hold to make it vibrate. It takes one battery, I believe a double A, but don’t quote me on that. It might be a triple.

My baby loves this toy. As soon as I put it in her mouth and it started vibrating, she was hooked. She likes to mouth on it as long as she’s awake and in a (decently) good mood. Well worth the $12 price tag! The only thing that I would change about this is making it with an on/off switch so the baby could hold it themselves.

All in all, I’d rate this product a 4.5/5!

Leave a Reply

