Local Chef Kitchen – Local Restaurant Review

My boyfriend has been after me to try this restaurant location that opened up right down the road from us not too long ago. 

Today was our first ever visit to Local Chef Kitchen.

I was immediately impressed by the order boards over the register, they’re obviously re-written often.

The second thing that I noticed is that all the products that they sell are locally made. Their sodas (in coolers, tap is not available), their kombuca (both locally made AND available on tap!) and they also offer lots of locally made jams and jellies (I noticed strawberry rhubarb, plum and elderberry, in particular) as well as local honey.

The food was DELICIOUS. We both ordered the Eggs Benedict with Hollandaise. The fruit on the side was wonderful. It was a freshly cut mix with apples, grapefruit and blueberries with a little bit of pineapple. I’ve never had a side of fruit this good anywhere else, EVER. The fried potatoes on the side were a treat as well. I typically don’t care for fried potatoes. I would give up potato chips for the rest of my life just to have these fried potatoes at dinner every other night. They were to die for. The eggs on our Benedicts were delicious-tasting, with beautiful, healthy, golden yolks. I ate every bite of my food.

We also got to talk to the chef who runs the spot and he was everything I hope for in a chef ^_^ (this coming from someone who works in the industry).

This is an amazing option and we’ll be back very often, I’m sure.

They’re located at 15270 Manchester Road in Ballwin. Give them a try and then remember to tell your friends!

Leave a Reply

